Message for MACAO2018

Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition is a major event for philatelists. It is also a platform for promoting exchange and friendship amongst postal administrations, stamp dealers and stamp printing industries. We enthusiastically look forward to welcoming the exhibitors and senior philatelists from Asian Pacific countries and regions who will showcase their carefully prepared stamp frames for the competition and precious collections for the visitors' appreciation.

I hereby wish MACAO2018, a great international philatelic event held in Macao for the first time, a great success!


Raimundo Arrais do ROSÁRIO
Honorary Chairman of MACAO2018
Secretary for Transport and Public Works, MSAR

Message for MACAO 2018

On behalf of State Post Bureau of the People's Republic of China, and on my own behalf, I would like to extend my warm congratulations to the Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau on the organization of Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition.

Macao is an important port of the Maritime Silk Road, a window of cultural exchange and a melting pot of eastern and western cultures. The first exhibition that is organized in Macao SAR let the world know more about the unique blend of her historical culture, a stable and harmonious city. I anticipate that through the exhibition, Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau will further strengthen cultural exchange among all members, facilitate the development of philately, promote philatelic culture, and enhance the advancement of human civilization in the society.

I believe that the MACAO2018 will be a wonderful and memorable international cultural event. I wish Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition a great success!

MA Junsheng
Director General
State Post Bureau of the People's Republic of China

Message for MACAO2018

Friendship along our philatelic journey


LI Guohua
President of China Post Group

Message for MACAO2018

Macao Philatelic Club joined Federation of Inter-Asian Philately (F.I.A.P) in 1985 and the Federation Internationale de Philatelie (F.I.P) family in 2010. I am impressed that within a short span of a few years, Macao is now organising an international scale Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition from 21-24 September 2018, under the full Patronage the F.I.A.P, for the first time. The Exhibition shall be held at the iconic The Venetian Macao.

Macao is among the world's richest regions and one of the most fascinating destinations in Asia, with its traditional Sino-European architecture and culture juxtaposed against its lavish leisure culture. Other than being a modern tourism hub, Macao is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The location of this city has facilitated many important cultural exchanges between the east and west in the field of the arts, science and trade.

I am confident that this exciting city shall captivate visitors and stamp lovers coming from all over the world. I would like to welcome everyone to participate actively in this Exhibition.

May I congratulate Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau and Macao Philatelic Club for organising this exciting Exhibition and I am sure that this will be a very successful event. I look forward to seeing all in Macao.


TAY Peng Hian AMN RDP
President of Federation Internationale de Philatelie (F.I.P.)

Message for MACAO2018

It was a great pleasure to learn that the Clube Filatelico de Macau and Macao Post and Telecommunications Bureau would jointly organized Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition, the very first Asian International Stamp Exhibition to be held in Macao.

In June 2017, Stephen Chan and myself visited Macao together and had discussion with the various key persons from the organizing committee. After signing the agreement on 6 June 2017, MACAO2018 hosted a reception on 5 August 2017 in Bandung Indonesia to promote the exhibition.

MACAO2018 will be held at the Macao Venetian Convention and Exhibition Centre from 21 to 24 September 2018. Approximately 1000 frames of the FIAP members' philatelic collections will be on display. We believe that MACAO2018 will be a great success and a memorable one for all the Philatelists and the Visitors. The Philatelists and Visitors will enjoy the marvellous exhibits from all over Asia.

I look forward to welcome all FIAP members to participate and support MACAO2018 and also taking this opportunity visiting the Historic Centre of Macao, a living representation of the city's historic settlement - UNESCO World Heritage Site, the fine dine and shopping, and most of all the kind hospitality of the people of Macao.


Prakob CHIRAKITI
President of Federation of Inter-Asian Philately
Coordinator of MACAO2018

Message for MACAO2018

Macao, represented by the Lotus for its purity and holiness, welcome guests from all over the world. Under the mainstream of Chinese culture, Macao is a dynamic city with multi-culture co-existence.


YANG Limin
President of All-China Philatelic Federation

Message for MACAO2018

Since 1 January 2017, Macao Post has been renamed as Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau, and the functions of postal services and telecommunications regulatory role have been merged. This marks a new milestone and also new challenges for Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau (CTT). We shall continue to contribute greater efforts in the development of Macao SAR.

Stamps of Macao are the roots of Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau, showing Chinese and Western architecture, art, religion, gourmet food and community culture that are nurtured by over a hundred years of history. They have witnessed the development of Macao, one of the cities with the highest population density in the world. They have also recorded the tourism industry and "The Historic Centre of Macao" that was inscribed on the World Heritage List in 2005.

On behalf of Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau, I am greatly honored to express my sincere gratitude to FIAP for their patronage and support to us and Macao Philatelic Club in co-organizing the Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition. MACAO2018 will be held at the Venetian Macao - Conference & Exhibition Centre from 21 to 24 September 2018. It is the first great international philatelic event organized by Macao SAR. We hope that this will be a bridge of friendship that brings together philatelic experts from different countries and regions, enhancing the exchange and cooperation and promoting stamp collection to all visitors.

On behalf of Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau and the Organizing Committee, I would like to take the opportunity of the kick-off of MACAO2018 to cordially invite postal administrations from different places, philatelic associations, stamp printers and dealers, and philatelists to actively participate in the exhibition. We also welcome local residents and visitors from all over the world to come to our exhibition and meanwhile feel the energy of the Macao SAR as world centre of tourism and leisure.


LAU Wai Meng (Derby)
Chairman of MACAO2018
Chairman of Board of Directors
Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau

Message for MACAO2018

Macao 2018 - 35th Asian International Stamp Exhibition will be held at the Venetian Macao - Conference & Exhibition Centre from 21 to 24 September 2018. We are greatly honored to have the guidance and sponsorship from the Federation of Inter-Asian Philatelic (FIAP), and the great support from Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau in co-organizing the exhibition, which has realized the long-anticipated wish of Macao Philatelic Club.

Although MACAO2018 is a regional stamp exhibition, the Organizing Committee formed by Macao Post & Telecommunications Bureau and Macao Philatelic Club will make their greatest efforts to prudently collect 1000 stamp frames for the competition. Precious stamp collections borrowed from famous senior philatelists will feast the eyes of stamp collectors. The venue of over 4000 square meters will include sales and activity areas so that different types of stamp collection activities can be arranged for the visitors.

We hope that MACAO2018 will be an attractive event to the media and the general public, and that it will inspire youngsters to learn more about philately so as to pass on this timeless hobby. Welcome all philatelists and see you at MACAO 2018!


IO Hong Kuong
Chairman of MACAO2018
President of Macao Philatelic Club

獻詞

澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽是集郵愛好者的盛事,也是世界各地郵政機構、郵票銷售和印刷專業者促進交流和友誼的平台。我們十分期待來自亞洲太平洋各國和地區的參展者和資深集郵家,他們送來精心編製的參賽作品和難得一見的珍藏,讓參觀者欣賞和讚嘆愉悅心靈的收藏。

謹此祝願首次在澳門特別行政區舉行的「澳門2018」圓滿成功。


澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽名譽主席
澳門特別行政區運輸工務司司長
羅立文

獻詞

值此澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽舉辦之際,我謹代表國家郵政局,並以我個人的名義,向澳門郵電局致以熱烈的祝賀!

澳門是海上絲綢之路重要港口和文明交流的重要窗口,是東西方文化的薈萃之地。澳門特別行政區首次舉辦亞洲國際集郵展覽,將有助於全世界進一步了解這座城市共融共通的歷史文化、安定詳和的城市風貌。期待澳門郵電局通過本次郵展,加強各成員組織之間的文化交流,進一步加快集郵事業發展,促進集郵文化繁榮,推動社會文明進步。

我相信,這次亞洲國際集郵展覽將成為一次特色突出、精彩難忘的國際文化盛會。預祝澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽取得圓滿成功!


中國國家郵政局局長
馬軍勝


中國郵政集團公司總經理
李國華

獻詞

澳門集郵協會在1985年加入亞洲集郵聯合會(FIAP),並於2010年加盟國際集郵聯合會(FIP)的大家庭。我感到印象深刻的是,在短短數年間的發展,澳門此刻已在FIAP的贊助下,於2018年9月21至24日在澳門威尼斯人會議展覽中心舉辦具國際規模的澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽。

澳門位處於世界上最富裕的地區,是亞洲其中之一最迷人的城市,傳統的中國和歐式建築和文化與奢華的休閒文化相互輝映。澳門是現代化的旅遊中心,也同時名列聯合國教科文組織的世界遺產,這是一個促進東西方藝術、科學和貿易等諸多重要文化交流的城市。

我有信心這個讓人興奮的城市將吸引來自世界各地的遊客和郵票愛好者,歡迎大家積極參加展覽。

謹此祝賀郵電局和澳門集郵協會籌辦這次精彩的展覽,我確信這將是非常成功的盛會。讓我們一起相聚在澳門!


國際集郵聯合會主席
鄭炳賢

獻詞

我非常榮幸欣聞澳門集郵協會與澳門郵電共同主辦「澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽」,因為這是澳門第一次舉辦亞洲國際集郵展覽。

我與陳贊殷先生在2017年6月聯袂到訪澳門,並與籌備委員會的主要成員進行了討論。緊隨著 6月6日簽署協議之後,「澳門2018」籌備委員會於8月5日在印尼萬隆世界郵展中舉辦了宣傳酒會。

「澳門2018」已訂於2018年9月21至24日在澳門威尼斯人會議展覽中心舉行,展出約1000框亞洲集郵聯合會轄下會員的郵集。我們相信「澳門2018」必定是成功的展覽,也是讓集郵者和觀眾難以忘懷的盛會,來自亞洲各地精彩紛呈的展品讓大家飽享眼福。

我謹期待著歡迎所有亞洲集郵聯合會的會員蒞臨和支持「澳門2018」,並藉此機會遊覽名列聯合國教科文組織《世界文化遺產名錄》的澳門歷史城區,品嚐各種美食和盡情購物,體驗澳門市民的熱情款待。


亞洲集郵聯合會會長
澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽協調員
Prakob Chirakiti

獻詞

中華全國集郵聯合會會長
楊利民

獻詞

2017年1月1日起,郵政局正式易名為郵電局,把郵政和電訊管理職能合併,同時亦標誌著郵電局踏上新的里程和接受新的挑戰。讓我們一如既往地更加努力,為參與建設澳門特別行政區的未來再加多一把勁。

澳門郵票是郵電局的盤根,既濃縮數百年歷史滋養的中西建築、藝術、宗教、美食和社區文化的多元交匯融合,也標記澳門這其中之一世界上人口密度最高城市的成長,並為2005年列入聯合國教科文組織《世界文化遺產名錄》的澳門歷史城區和旅遊作出記載。

我謹深感榮幸代表郵電局,感謝亞洲集郵聯合會的贊助,支持本局和澳門集郵協會共同主辦澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽。「澳門2018」將於2018年9月21日至24日在澳門威尼斯人會議展覽中心舉行,這是澳門特別行政區首度舉行的亞洲國際級集郵盛事,盼此友誼橋樑聯繫毗鄰國家和地區的集郵同好,增進交流和合作,攜手努力推動集郵文化的薪火相傳。

值「澳門2018」展開序幕之際,謹代表郵電局和籌備委員會全體同仁,摯誠邀請海內外的郵政機構、集郵協會、郵票印製及銷售業者、集郵愛好者踴躍參展,歡迎來自世界各地的朋友和廣大市民蒞臨參觀,一起感受澳門特別行政區作為世界旅遊休閒中心的活力。


澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽主席
澳門郵電行政委員會主席
劉惠明

獻詞

澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽已定於2018年9月21日至24日在澳門威尼斯人會議展覽中心舉行。我們深感榮幸獲得亞洲集郵聯合會的指導和贊助,並有郵電局的全力支持共同主辦,實現了澳門集郵協會期待甚久的夙願。

本次「澳門2018」雖屬區域性集郵展覽,但由郵電局及澳門集郵協會聯合組成的籌備委員會將努力和審慎地徵集1000框競賽郵集,並託請資深集郵名家借出珍藏以饗熱愛集郵人士眼福。達4000平方米的展場內設有銷售和活動區域,務求安排各種集郵活動讓參觀者賓至如歸。

我們希望「澳門2018」吸引傳媒與社會大眾更多的關注和目光,並藉此啟發青少年對集郵的認識和研究,奮起承傳這項歷久彌新的志趣。歡迎所有喜愛集郵的朋友共襄盛事,「澳門2018」與您相約在澳門!


澳門2018第35屆亞洲國際集郵展覽主席
澳門集郵協會主席
姚鴻光